News Archive: August 2009

Award Winners 2009

Posted on

Congratulations to the winners of the 1st and 2nd XI batting and bowling awards.

Blake Dean has won the 1st XI batting award, scoring 503 runs at an average of 31.44 runs. Rhidian Chapman has been 'Mr Consistency' for the 1st XI, taking 20 wickets at an average of 19.75.

Jack Lavous impressed in the 2nd XI, scoring 371 runs at an average of 53. Jamie Lewis claimed the bowling award, taking 18 wickets at an average of 16.

The awards were given along the guidelines set by the SEPL and HCL and will be presented at the Presentation Evening on the 19th September.